Syria

After spending all our money on Biscotte, and being clear that the French administrative process for registering our van in our name was going to be a ‘casse pied’ that had no end in sight, we weren’t going anywhere anytime soon.  When I received a call from my colleagues in Iraq asking if I could come back to assist in the opening of a new office and project in the North-East of Syria,  I took the opportunity to return to my peeps and pitch-in, while conveniently refilling the bank account a bit.  I spent 5 months from December to May working as a Logistics Manager supporting refugee camp activities and doing NFI distributions for Save the Children in Derek, Al Malakiyah, Syria. Below are some random photos of my time:

Ce diaporama nécessite JavaScript.

Laisser un commentaire

